Pestilence - Mallevs Malleficarvm - LP


PRICE: 21.00 EUR OR 23.00 USD

Format: 12"LP (orange w/white)
Genre: Progressive Death Metal
Country: The Netherlands
Release date: 2023
Label: Agonia Records

Orange with white LP. Released with original layout. Limited to 200 copies.

2023 re-release, remastered to significantly improve on overall audio quality. The remaster was done by Satanic Audio (Behemoth, Azarath).

?Malleus Maleficarum? is the debut album of PESTILENCE; a band?s whose input ? that stretches across nearly 40 years ? blazed the trail for generations of progressive death metal artists.

Every journey has a first step, and PESTILENCE has taken its in 1986, as a trio comprising Patrick Mameli (currently sole original member; at the time bassist, guitarist and vocalist), Randy Meinhard (guitars) and Marco Foddis (drums). With a 1987 demo ?Dysentery? to their name, they were joined by Martin van Drunen, who took over vocal duties from Mameli; and, who - similarly to Mameli - is nowadays the sole original member of Apshyx. The fourpiece recorded a second demo, ?The Penance?, and then moved onto completing the material for ?Malleus Maleficarum?, which surfaced a year later, in September of 1988.

The album was originally  released in cassette on RC Records (a sub-label of Roadracer Records, which later changed name to Roadrunner Records) and today, stands firmly as a monument of early-day death metal heavily mixed with thrash. ?Malleus Maleficarum?s? history traces back to the beginnings of the genre; the album preceded Death?s ?Leprosy? by a month, while Morbid Angel was yet to release its first album.

A must-have for all PESTILENCE fans, and a perfect looking glass into the dawning of a legendary group!

Commented by Patrick Mameli: ?As we were still very young and unexperienced with recording an album in a studio, trying to find our own style, we managed just fine here. Very Thrashy style with some hints to Possessed, Slayer and Infernal Majesty?.

1. Malleus Maleficarum / Antropomorphia
2. Parricide    
3. Subordinate to the Domination    
4. Extreme Unction    
5. Commandments    
6. Chemo Therapy    
7. Bacterial Surgery    
8. Cycle of Existence    
9. Osculum Infame    
10. Systematic Instruction

© AGONIA RECORDS. All rights reserved.

Dear Customer,

Your privacy is important to us, which is why we want to inform you about our updated privacy notice here and regulations which you can find here. If you agree with our terms and policy, please,