Rebaelliun - Under The Sign Of Rebellion - LP


PRICE: 20.00 EUR OR 22.00 USD

Format: 12"LP (splatter)
Genre: Death Metal
Country: Brazil
Release date: 2023
Label: Agonia Records

Limited to 250 copies splatter LP.

Brazil?s rebellious death metallers REBAELLIUN re-emerge with their first album in seven years, third in this millennium and fourth since the band?s formation in 1998. The album?s intense cannonade of brutal riffing, battering drumming and hard-charging rhythms mirrors the many adversities the three-piece was forced to overcome en route to its completion. "Under The Sign Of Rebellion" is a death metal manifest of anger and defiance, rage and resistance, sparked by the falsehood and corruption that have plagued Brazil in recent years.

Commented by REBAELLIUN: "When we started the compositions for the next album, we didn't imagine that we would go through a global pandemic, along with it, a retrograde and conservative uprising here in Brazil; in addition to, over time, a government that proved to be spurious and corrupt. When we started recording, we didn't have lyrics, because the pandemic had messed up and delayed everyone's lives, so, in a moment of pure anger for everything that was happening around us, we decided to start recording even without rehearsals. The indignation was so big, that we wanted to vent everything we were feeling. The lyrics were written in opposition to what we here call 'cidad?o de bem' or 'good people', exposing the fallacy that is the life of these abject beings. Under The Sign Of Rebellion is an album that tries to demonstrate - through death metal -  the insanities of life."

"Under The Sign Of Rebellion" is the last album of REBAELLIUN to feature the late bassist/vocalist Lohy Fabiano (1978-2022), who played on all of the band's albums except for the debut, "Burn The Promised Land", from 1999.

"Under The Sign Of Rebellion" was recorded during summer 2021 at RR44 Studio by Rafael Siqueira and mastered by Jander Antunes. The cover artwork was created by Sebastian Suarez and the layout and booklet by Alcides Burn (Nervosa).

1. Intro
2. All Hail The Regicide
3. The Gods Manace
4. Fear The Infidel
5. Insurgent Fire
6. Light Eater
7. The Decimating Opposition
8. In Heresy We Trust
9. Hostile Presence
10. Antagonize
11. The Ultimate War

© AGONIA RECORDS. All rights reserved.

Dear Customer,

Your privacy is important to us, which is why we want to inform you about our updated privacy notice here and regulations which you can find here. If you agree with our terms and policy, please,